#1  
Old 05-15-2019, 01:21 PM
Martinezz123 Martinezz123 is offline
Initiate
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 7
Default [Q] How to increase inventory size?

Hi. Welcome everyone

I'm trying to change the inventory size. I've found two dbr files:
inventory_grid0.dbr
inventory_grid1.dbr

I've changed the size parameters in them but with no result.
What am I doing wrong?

Below are the changes I've made (some are just for testing why it's not working)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Clipboard07.png
Views:	37
Size:	81.5 KB
ID:	22380   Click image for larger version

Name:	Clipboard08.png
Views:	29
Size:	80.7 KB
ID:	22381   Click image for larger version

Name:	Clipboard09.jpg
Views:	43
Size:	77.0 KB
ID:	22382  
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-15-2019, 04:00 PM
Mikaeru's Avatar
Mikaeru Mikaeru is offline
Acolyte
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 25
Default

What's the reason for bigger inventory? Just don't loot everything! There are bigger/infinite stash mods/tools.

Inventory with bags is big enough, imo.
__________________
Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.

~Albert Einstein~
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-15-2019, 04:54 PM
mamba's Avatar
mamba mamba is offline
Praetorian
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 11,728
Default

Why would you expect the numbers to change the image on your screen ? At the very least you will also need new art for the inventory / char screen.

As there are mods that increase the stash size, take a look at how they did it and check if you can do something similar for the inventory.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-16-2019, 07:45 AM
Martinezz123 Martinezz123 is offline
Initiate
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikaeru View Post
What's the reason for bigger inventory? Just don't loot everything! There are bigger/infinite stash mods/tools.

Inventory with bags is big enough, imo.
Did I ask You about your opinion? Stop trolling please.

mamba: Thanks. I'l look into that. However does it mean that the numbers did actually increased the invenbtory size but I can't see that?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-16-2019, 07:54 AM
medea fleecestealer's Avatar
medea fleecestealer medea fleecestealer is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 8,498
Default

Asking a question isn't trolling. Still, if you want to make a mod to increase inventory size then go ahead. That's why the devs made the game fully moddable.
__________________
You must be swift as the coursing river
With all the force of a great typhoon
With all the strength of a raging fire
Mysterious as the dark side of the moon.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-16-2019, 10:01 AM
Martinezz123 Martinezz123 is offline
Initiate
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 7
Default

Check what troling is please.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-16-2019, 10:27 AM
mamba's Avatar
mamba mamba is offline
Praetorian
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 11,728
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Martinezz123 View Post
mamba: Thanks. I'l look into that. However does it mean that the numbers did actually increased the invenbtory size but I can't see that?
I assume so, but do not really know. The stash mods generally specify a new X,Y position where the window starts, a new size and the window image, and possibly the new window size too, so you probably need to do that as well before you can place an item in the ‘extra area’ you have from increasing the size.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-16-2019, 11:26 AM
Martinezz123 Martinezz123 is offline
Initiate
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 7
Default

ok. So:
1. how to open those tex files?
2. Inventorybag.dbr has its inventorybag.tex but inventory_grid0.dbr doesn't
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-16-2019, 12:04 PM
medea fleecestealer's Avatar
medea fleecestealer medea fleecestealer is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 8,498
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Martinezz123 View Post
Check what troling is please.
I know what a troll is.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Internet_troll

Again asking a question isn't trolling. And it's a public forum, people can comment if they want to, even if they don't agree with you.

It's been said many times since the internet came into being - accept the postive and ignore the negative.
__________________
You must be swift as the coursing river
With all the force of a great typhoon
With all the strength of a raging fire
Mysterious as the dark side of the moon.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-16-2019, 03:28 PM
JMD's Avatar
JMD JMD is offline
Speaker
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 62
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Martinezz123 View Post
ok. So:
1. how to open those tex files?
2. Inventorybag.dbr has its inventorybag.tex but inventory_grid0.dbr doesn't

1. Use the "TexViewer.exe" for opening and saving the .tex files.


2. The inventory_tab[1-5]backgroundimage.dbr is where you assign the .tex file for the bags.


Also, you'll need to look at the records\game\gameengine.dbr -> UI to adjust the grid size.
__________________
-JMD
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Grim Dawn ©2019 Crate Entertainment, LLC.
vBulletin® 3.8.11 ©2000-2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.