#2661  
Old 05-16-2019, 07:30 PM
paomat1 paomat1 is offline
Initiate
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 2
Default Not work

hi, report this error:
"Grim Dawn.exe has wrong filesize!
Thx guys.
Reply With Quote
  #2662  
Old 05-16-2019, 07:34 PM
tean101 tean101 is offline
Speaker
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 68
Default

omg, is it so hard to read some posts before...

and if you read the startpost you will find this here:

for the 1.000.000 First post Poster:

Q: The tool gives me an error while I'm trying to run it such as Grimdawn.exe has wrong filesize! What is going on?
A: It means that the game client got an update while your GI is an older version. The author is kind enough to keep us pleased by updating for both Steam/GoG versions in a maximum of few hours after the update comes up to his perception. Well she has a real life too right? Be patient.

Last edited by tean101; 05-16-2019 at 07:37 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2663  
Old 05-16-2019, 07:45 PM
Kalarian Kalarian is offline
Initiate
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 11
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tean101 View Post
omg, is it so hard to read some posts before...

and if you read the startpost you will find this here:

for the 1.000.000 First post Poster:

Q: The tool gives me an error while I'm trying to run it such as Grimdawn.exe has wrong filesize! What is going on?
A: It means that the game client got an update while your GI is an older version. The author is kind enough to keep us pleased by updating for both Steam/GoG versions in a maximum of few hours after the update comes up to his perception. Well she has a real life too right? Be patient.
Sure but they could just disable this. There's a 1% chance that any patch that isn't a major expansion is going to affect the code of the mod at all.
Reply With Quote
  #2664  
Old 05-16-2019, 08:57 PM
goodgimp goodgimp is offline
Initiate
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 12
Default

Maybe I'm wrong, but doesn't this mod read memory addresses from the .exe? If so, a recompiled executable is definitely going to cause issues until the tool has been updated.
Reply With Quote
  #2665  
Old 05-16-2019, 09:00 PM
paomat1 paomat1 is offline
Initiate
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 2
Default

thx very much
Reply With Quote
  #2666  
Old 05-16-2019, 09:05 PM
Darkstalix's Avatar
Darkstalix Darkstalix is offline
Emissary
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 995
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by goodgimp View Post
Maybe I'm wrong, but doesn't this mod read memory addresses from the .exe? If so, a recompiled executable is definitely going to cause issues until the tool has been updated.
As far as i recall it injects the .dll file into the GD memory
__________________
Grim Internals Q&A Check here for any issues
http://www.grimdawn.com/forums/showthread.php?p=695979#post695979
Reply With Quote
  #2667  
Old 05-16-2019, 11:34 PM
Slight001 Slight001 is offline
Acolyte
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 36
Default @GlockenGerda, Get better first...

Those such as yourself are rare enough in this world. So get better and keep being a positive influence on the world.
Reply With Quote
  #2668  
Old 05-16-2019, 11:40 PM
PheX PheX is offline
Acolyte
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 38
Default

This game still unplayable without this mod
Reply With Quote
  #2669  
Old 05-17-2019, 12:14 AM
Lony97 Lony97 is offline
Counsel
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 307
Default

Get a good rest and recovery , your wealth is more important ,no worries for us , worrie for you first mate
Reply With Quote
  #2670  
Old 05-17-2019, 01:57 AM
BackToBasix BackToBasix is offline
Initiate
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 2
Default

Literally feel the same way.

Should be incorporated into the main game. QOL kind of thing ya know?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
zantai is a nerd

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Grim Dawn ©2019 Crate Entertainment, LLC.
vBulletin® 3.8.11 ©2000-2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.